Why choose mortgage broker over a bank?

by TFM Admin

}

Jan 14, 2022

Why choose mortgage broker over a bank?

WHY CHOOSE A MORTGAGE BROKER OVER A BANK?

Home buying decision generally begins with choosing a home loan that aligns with your budget. Did you finalise how or whom to approach for a loan? See, you have two choices banks or mortgage brokers. Before you begin shopping for a home loan with affordable rates and a better repayment period, it’s better to know the pros and cons of these two options.

See, buying journey differs with the home-buying goals as well as a borrower’s affordability range. Here, the role of a mortgage broker becomes crucial as they closely analyse your application before sending it to any lender.

That’s perhaps the reason why most people in New Zealand consults mortgage brokers when it comes to buying their first dream home.

Time saviour for the busy buyers

Before you enjoy a relaxing morning on your new home’s balcony, a lot of processes are undertaken. As, it’s a long, complicated, and time-consuming process so none of us can invest our valuable time solely in the home buying process. The only person we can look up to is a mortgage broker because their insight into the market can prove beneficial to buyers.

Unlike banks, experienced brokers create a master plan by assessing different components involved in the buying process and offer buyers a detailed summary that makes purchasing easier. They work with multiple lenders before suggesting the beneficiary the best deal.

A helping hand in financial management

The home purchase becomes more challenging when an individual is struggling hard without a permanent source of income. With low credit scores or a high debt-to-income ratio, banks won’t move forward with a mortgage application.

 A mortgage broker can help to structure the loan, choose funding options, and even calculate repayments.

A bridge between lender and buyer

A reliable and experienced broker act as a bridge between you and your bank. They will be a constant guide throughout the buying process which is why thousands of homebuyers in New Zealand settle with a broker when buying their first dream home.

To ensure smooth as well as personalised services from a mortgage broker, try checking accolades, testimonials, and licenses so that you don’t end up with a naïve broker.

Pro at the Application screening process

When applying for a mortgage, borrowers often face a dilemma regarding approval of the application. A broker simplifies this tough job by assessing the application based on the preferred criteria of a lender that enhances the chances of quick approval.

So, to ensure your application went through quicker or smoother approval, consult a good mortgage broker.

A Great advisory

Mortgage brokers with industry experience possess profound knowledge of the mortgage and lending market hence, offer the best mortgage deals to the buyers. The legible brokers act as a great advisory on multiple numbers of subjects that include getting you the best mortgage deals.

A well chalk out plan with the necessary resources in hand allows first-time home-buyers to fulfil their dream soon.

Help choose best refinance options

Suppose you wish to get better interest rates or pay off a mortgage faster, then you get an option to refinance it. Refinancing can be defined as an opportunity to switch to a mortgage that might offer better interest rate thereby helping you pay off mortgages faster. Mortgage brokers can be a great help in finding you the best refinancing options.

It’s a safe option to approach a mortgage broker over a bank as they bring forth strategies that take you closer to your dream of buying a home. Well, amongst hell lot of mortgage brokers, choosing a reliable one is crucial. To find your first-ever nest, look for brokers who can offer the best solution in the arena of mortgage broking.

Join in

Leave a Comment

0 Comments

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

Fundmaster Insurance Mortgages Financial Services

Read some of our recent customer reviews.

We have been in business for the last 10 years and have helped thousands of customers over time. Check out some of these happy experiences of our customers

A big shout out to Dev, James and Farea and the whole team working behind the scene who really guided us at each and every step of this journey from the day we envisioned of buying a house to the day we moved in, making the whole experience seamless.

Supreet Singh

Home Owner

Fund master team are very knowledgeable and professional. They did refinance for my home loan which I was getting high interest rate before and now I got low interest rate. I asked many brokers but only provide me higher interest rate from banks. I am appreciated your work for find good interest rate which I was finding from my existing broker. Hope your team get more success in future.

Sandeep Singh

Mortgage refinance

Meet Our Team

We have an experienced team of advisers, focused on providing the best customer experience. You would be listened to and supported every step of the way.

Dev Dhingra

Dev Dhingra

Founder/CEO/Principal Adviser
dev@fundmaster.co.nz

James Oliver

James Oliver

General Manager
james@fundmaster.co.nz

Yash Kapoor

Yash Kapoor

Head of Digital
yash@fundmaster.co.nz

Jas Sahani

Jas Singh

Commercial Head & Mortgage Adviser
jas@fundmaster.co.nz

Harry Tsui

Harry Tsui

Head of Asian Division & Mortgage Adviser
harry@fundmaster.co.nz

Peter Singh

Peter Singh

Mortgage Adviser
peter.s@fundmaster.co.nz

Harjeet Singh

Harjeet Singh

Mortgage Adviser
harjeet@fundmaster.co.nz

Noor Dhatt

Noor Dhatt

Mortgage Adviser
noor@fundmaster.co.nz

Toby Yu

Toby Yu

Mortgage Adviser
toby@fundmaster.co.nz

Glen Almeida

Glen Almeida

Mortgage Adviser
glen@fundmaster.co.nz

Divya Gandhi

Divya Gandhi

Mortgage Adviser
divya@fundmaster.co.nz

Deepak Arya

Deepak Arya

Mortgage Adviser
deepak@fundmaster.co.nz

Raghu Kaushal

Raghu Kaushal

Manager - Loan Assessors
raghu@fundmaster.co.nz

Vidhant Aggarwal

Vidhant Aggarwal

Mortgage Adviser
vidhant@fundmaster.co.nz

Joseph Katta

Joseph Katta

Mortgage adviser
joseph@fundmaster.co.nz

Heena Claire

Heena Claire

Adviser Support Manager
heena@fundmaster.co.nz

Ekta Roy

Ekta Roy

Manager- Insurance Advisers
ekta@fundmaster.co.nz

Shubham Sharma

Shubham Sharma

Insurance Adviser
shubh@fundmaster.co.nz

Navdeep Kaur

Navdeep Kaur

Insurance Adviser
navdeep@fundmaster.co.nz

Blogs & Resources

Say Hello

Let us introduce you to helpful experts. We will set up meetings with a financial advisor who can offer you a range of mortgage, home loan and insurance options specifically tailored to your needs. Contact Us Now!

Working Hours

Monday – Friday
09:00 / 18:00

Contact Us

Name(Required)